Conservation / Degradation / Environment / Science

Reclaiming the Rift Valley

Hi everyone,

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted – what a slacker! I’ve moved to England to do this science writing jazz as a form of study full-time, and am happily ensconced in an M.Sc. in Science Communication. Even though I haven’t been as active here during the transition, I’ve still been a busy bee. Here’s a link to an article I recently wrote for The Solutions Journal, where I’m an editor. It discusses a field trip to rural Kenya I undertook with my previous work with The Economics of Land Degradation Initiative, learning about a sustainable land management project in a degraded area prone to heavy soil erosion

Stay tuned, I’ll be back on the regular soon. 🙂Per_Stewart_Figure4

 

Leave a comment